More delightful craftiness- A bit of Doily love!


I am sorely tempted to have a go at this wonderful idea from ‘more design please’. Its a variation on old school balloon papier mache but with a delicate twist- using doilies!

Instant cheap shades- with a cute vintage look! you could do them in different sizes and maybe even colours. I LOVE the possibilities here and if I’d have seen this before my wedding it would have been high on the ‘must try’ list.

I discovered recently that doilies can also be used to make very effective and pretty bunting. Here seen on greentreegoods, but having made some (slightly more traditional looking) myself recently- watch this space for a step by step bunting ‘how to’.

Doily-bunting from greentreegoods.blogspot.com

2 Comments

Filed under Budget tips, Decorations and creative stuff, first home, gift ideas, newly wed, Wedding reception

2 responses to “More delightful craftiness- A bit of Doily love!

  1. Pingback: cupcake delights! | budgetcitybride

  2. Excellent write-up. I absolutely love this website. Thanks!

    acne

Leave a comment