Budget city wife


It may or may not have escaped your attention, but I haven’t been blogging in a while.

In part, this is to do with my day-job and getting injured in a freak stair related incident. But, mainly it’s because (and no offence to all you wedding bloggers out there) there’s a big part of me that doesn’t want to keep writing about weddings.

I started the blog to be a helpful resource to any budget brides out there who were fed up of the lack of genuine budget options being covered in the mainstream wedding mags.

I’m moving into a new stage of life.. and it’s almost a year since I was genuinely a ‘budget city bride’ so I feel the time has come to move on from weddings, and blog about what its like to try and lead life on a budget in the big city. Lets face it, in the current climate- its an ever increasing issue.

I’m not going to take down the wedding stuff, but 2012 is going to be a new season, with a new look.

Goodbye budgetcitybride, hello budgetcitywife

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment